Futures Grants


Junior Investigator Awards:

  • Megan Feeney, Pharm.D., Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Boston Medical Center: Association Between Prior Substance Use and Sedation and Analgesia Requirements Among Mechanically Ventilated Critically Ill Adults. Mentor: Nicholas Bosch, M.D., M.Sc.
  • Amy Kang, Pharm.D., Assistant Professor of Pharmacy, Chapman University School of Pharmacy/Infectious Diseases Pharmacist, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center: Assessment of Antibiotic Transition Errors from Hospitals to Skilled Nursing Facilities. Mentor: Loren Miller, M.D., MPH
  • Jessica Roller, Pharm.D., Practice Advancement Fellow, Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education, UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy: Evaluation of Community-Based Pharmacy Readiness to Implement Long-acting Injectable (LAI) Administration Services in North Carolina. Mentor: Stefanie Ferreri, Pharm.D.

Student Awards:

  • Keng Hee (Spencer) Peh, Pharm.D., M.S., 2025 Ph.D. Candidate, University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy: Evaluating the Mechanism of Glutaminase Inhibition and Artesunate Anti-cancer Activity in Non–Small Cell Lung Cancer. Mentor: Jill Kolesar, Pharm.D., M.S.
  • Christine Tran, 2024 Pharm.D. Candidate, Virginia Commonwealth University: A Comparison of Community Pharmacy Measured Blood Pressure to 24-hour Ambulatory Blood Pressure Monitoring. Mentor: Dave Dixon, Pharm.D.